List of COVID-19 Bio-repositories notified by Government of India:

  • DBT-NCR Biotech Cluster- Translational Health Science and Technology Institute & Regional Centre for Biotechnology, Faridabad
  • DBT- Institute of Life Sciences, Bhubaneswar
  • DBT – Institute for Stem Cell Science and Regenerative Medicine, Bangalore
  • DBT funded Biorepository – Institute of Liver and Biliary Sciences, New Delhi
  • DBT- National Centre for Cell Science, Pune
  • ICMR- National Institute of Virology (NIV), Pune
  • ICMR-NIV Field Unit, Bangalore
  • ICMR-NIV Field Unit, Allapuzha, Kerala
  • ICMR- National Institute of Cholera and Enteric Diseases, Kolkata
  • ICMR- National Institute of Occupational Health, Ahmedabad
  • ICMR- National Institute for Implementation Research on Non-Communicable Diseases, Jodhpur.
  • ICMR- National Institute of Malaria Research, Delhi
  • ICMR- National Institute of Epidemiology, Chennai
  • ICMR- National Institute for Research in Reproductive Health, Mumbai
  • CSIR – Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology, N. Delhi
  • CSIR – Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology, Hyderabad
  • CSIR – Institute of Microbial Technology, Chandigarh

List Of Biobanks in India